ashley corr

p   h   o   t   o   g   r   a   p   h   y

Home logo

Gallery 2 > On Location (UK) > North Yorkshire 2

01.  Whitby Sunrise, West Cliff


02.  Bank Top, New Street, Robin Hood's Bay


03.  Sunny Place, Robin Hood's Bay


04.  Peacock Row, Robin Hood's Bay

17.  Signal Box, Goathland Railway Station


18.  Ford Anglia, Goathland


19.  Ford Anglia Police Car, Goathland


20.  Middlewood Lane, Robin Hood's Bay

13.  Aidensfield Garage, Goathland


14.  Goathland Railway Station


15.  Goathland Railway Station


16.  Goathland Railway Station

09.  Autumn, West Burton Falls


10.  Whitby Abbey At Night


11.  Village Green, Goathland (Heartbeat Country)


12.  Aidensfield Stores, Goathland

05.  The Slipway, Robin Hood's Bay


06.  Thorp Perrow Hall, Bedale


07.  Back Streets, Staithes


08.  Autumn, West Burton Falls

21.  The Seated Man, Castleton Rigg


22.  Castleton Rigg, towards Westerdale


23.  Summertime On Egton Moor


24.  Another Take On The Egton Lone Tree

North Yorkshire is a county in England. It is a non-metropolitan or shire county located in the Yorkshire and the Humber region of England, and a ceremonial county primarily in that region but partly in North East England. Created in 1974 by the Local Government Act 1972 it covers an area of 8,654 square kilometres (3,341 sq mi), making it the largest ceremonial county in England. The majority of the Yorkshire Dales and the North York Moors lie within North Yorkshire's boundaries, and around 40% of the county is covered by National Parks. The largest settlements in North Yorkshire are Harrogate (73,576) and Scarborough (61,749); the county town is Northallerton.


The geology of North Yorkshire is closely reflected in its landscape. Within the county are the North York Moors and most of the Yorkshire Dales; two of eleven areas of countryside within England and Wales to be officially designated as national parks. Between the North York Moors in the east and the Pennine Hills in the west lie the Vales of Mowbray and York. The Tees Lowlands lie to the north of the North York Moors and the Vale of Pickering lies to the south. Its eastern border is the North sea coast. The highest point is Whernside, on the Cumbrian border, at 736 metres (2,415 ft). The three major rivers in the county are the River Swale, River Ure and the River Tees. The Swale and the Ure form the River Ouse which flows through York and into the Humber estuary. The Tees forms the border between North Yorkshire and County Durham and flows from upper Teesdale to Middlesbrough and Stockton and to the coast.

All images are © copyright of Ashley Corr Photography and are protected by law. No unauthorised copying, downloading or reproduction in any other format is allowed without written permission from the owner